The Grascals Set to Perform National Anthem At Titans / Steelers Game This Sunday

Bluegrassers to perform on Grand Ole Opry Tonight at the Ryman

Nashville, TN (September 16, 2010) — Two-time IBMA Entertainers of the Year THE GRASCALS are set to perform the National Anthem during the Tennessee Titans vs. Pittsburgh Steelers pre-game ceremonies this Sunday. They are the first vocal bluegrass group ever to appear at the stadium in this capacity. Fans can watch the game, starting at 1 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 p.m. Central, on Nashville’s WTVF TV (Channel 5/CBS). “We are so proud to be from right here in Nashville, and we’ve worked most every stage here, from our start at the Station Inn all the way to the world-famous Grand Ole Opry,” says THE GRASCALS’ co-founder Jamie Johnson. “It will be a huge honor to sing the National Anthem for our favorite NFL team. Go Titans!!”

Sunday’s patriotic performance follows the group’s appearance tonight on the Grand Ole Opry at 8:30 p.m. Eastern / 7:30 p.m. Central. The sextet will perform three songs: “Last Train To Clarksville” from their current project, THE FAMOUS LEFTY FLYNN’S, “I Am Strong” from their upcoming CD and “Sally Goodin,” a classic high-speed instrumental from the group’s 2005 disc, THE GRASCALS. Fans can listen on the web at www.wsmonline.com.
THE GRASCALS tour over 135 dates a year, and upcoming appearances include the IBMA Awards on September 30 (Nashville), and concerts in Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina and Tennessee. They continue to play festivals across the U.S., and will re-join Hank Williams, Jr. for additional Rowdy Friends Tour dates beginning Oct 1.

Catch up with THE GRASCALS online at www.grascals.com

Loading

Leave a Reply